MINUTES FOR FEBRUARY 23, 2021 VALLEY TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

A Special Meeting, as advertised, was held on February 23, 2021, at 6:00 p.m. via virtual meeting through *Go To Meeting*. The Board of Supervisors meeting was called to order by Chairwoman Patrice Proctor at 6:00 p.m. Those participating in the meeting were Supervisors Kathy O'Doherty, Sharon Yates, Carmen Boyd and Patrice Proctor. Also participating in the meeting was Scott Piersol, Township Manager. The purpose of the meeting was to discuss the open seat on the Board of Supervisors with those residents who had submitted a *letter of interest*.

It was noted that the meeting was being conducted through *Go To Meeting* to comply with Governor Wolf's order that all individuals in Chester County stay home in an effort to slow the spread and minimize public exposure to COVID-19 and maintain social distancing.

Ms. Proctor noted that the appointment would be to the end of the year; the unexpired two-year term would be on the 2021 ballot. The successful candidate is required to have lived in Valley Township for at least one year, be a registered voter, and not have a felony.

Ms. Proctor further noted that all candidates would be asked the same five questions:

- 1. What interested you in serving as a Valley Township Board of Supervisor?
- 2. What skills, knowledge and experiences do you believe you have that will contribute to serving as a Valley Township Board of Supervisor?
- 3. If appointed, what would you like to accomplish during your term?
- 4. Where would you like to see the Township if 5 years? 10 years?.....
- 5. Are you planning to run for the remainder of the 2-year term?

Those residents interviewed were:

Casey Max Leidy, 306 LaRose Drive Carla Blakely, 330 LaRose Drive Shawn Leonard, 854 West Chestnut Street Matt Egan, 212 Gilmer Road Jarrell Brazzle, 100 Beacon Street Allison F. Roelofs, 1075 Front Street

CITIZEN COMMENTS

None

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was properly adjourned at 7:48 p.m.

Janis A. Rambo, Township Secretary