Valley Township Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Valley Township. The Second Class Township Code, an enabling legislation enacted by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, sets the powers and duties of the supervisors as well as all the other township elected officials. The Board is comprised of five members who are elected to six-year terms. The Board of Supervisors appoints the members of the various advisory boards and authorities. An administrative staff, led by the Township Manager, coordinates and directs the work to various township departments and carries out the administrative policies of the Board of Supervisors.


Valley Township Board of Supervisors

Patrice Proctor, Chairwoman
Departments: Parks & Recreation; Building & Administration.  Alternate – Billing & Finance
Term: 2021

Kathy O'Doherty, Vice Chairwoman
Departments: Safety; Billing & Finance; Special Projects.  Alternate – Building & Administration
Term: 2023

Christopher Lehenky, Member
Departments: Roads/Trash/Recycle/Water & Sewer
Term: 2023

Sharon Yates, Member
Departments: Land Development & Codes.  Alternate – Parks & Recreation; Safety
Term: 2025

Carmen Boyd

Departments: Alternate – Parks & Recreation; Roads/Trash/Recycle/Water & Sewer

Term: 2021

Scott T. Piersol, Township Manager

Janis A. Rambo, Assistant Township Manager/Secretary

Peter Barsz, Treasurer

Pennoni Associates, Engineer

Andrew D.H. Rau, Esquire
Amanda J. Sunquist, Esquire

17 West Gay Street West Chester, PA 19380


Valley Township was formed in 1852 by a decree of the court. It was composed of a considerable slice off the south end of West Caln and a small slice off the south end of West Brandywine. It is half its original size having been reduced in size by the incorporation of the Borough of Coatesville in 1867 and in 1868 by the creation of the Township of Caln. 

Meeting Schedule

The Board of Supervisors meets the *first and third Tuesday of every month at 7:30 p.m. in the Valley Township Municipal Building located at 1145 West Lincoln Highway in Valley Township. The meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend.

*with the exception of the first Tuesdays in May & November.  First mtg in May will be May 12 and first mtg in November will be November 5


Valley Township

Municipal Office

1145 West Lincoln Highway,

Coatesville, PA 19320

Phone: 610-384-5751

Fax: 610-384-2746